The Truth

The truth…I am conflicted with severe acceptance of inadequacy.  Logic tells me it’s insecurity and a depression that plagues many more people than I’d think.  Logic tells me I’m not alone.  Others have overcome it.  I think my problem isn’t being faced with inadequacy, but my basic acceptance of it.  I just never see myself in a good light.  I fake it til I make it.  I’ve been faking it for 22 long years.  I’ve acted long enough.  The truth?  I’m probably a coward or immature, it doesn’t really matter.  At some point the act must end, the charade be deemed false, and the truth come out.  The constant reminder at the end of each sunset is a constant sadness.  The dramatic takes hold, and the jester comes to play.  How pathetic, ridiculous, short-sighted, and naive.  I think the saddest thing is that’s really all I have to say about myself.  That’s not really sad, just dramatic and immature.  Things haven’t changed.

Leave a Reply

